August 12, Friday, Kabbalat Shabbat Services: In Person & Virtual

August 13, Saturday, Shabbat: No Service at Etz Chayim

  • 9:45 AM: Preliminary Service
  • 10:15 AM: Shabbat Morning Services
  • Parshah: Va’etchanan, וָאֶתְחַנַּן, (And I pleaded (Shema)), Deuteronomy 3:23-7:11
  • 11:30 AM: Torah Lesson

Save the Dates

  • Erev Shabbat: In Person & Virtual
  • Sunday, August 14, 10:00 AM: NACHaS Sunday School Begins
  • Monday, August 15, 7:00 PM: Anti-Semitism Joint Committee Meeting
  • Sunday, August 21, 8:00 AM: Grounds & Building Clean-Up Day
  • Monday, August 22, 12:30 PM: Sisterhood Lunch Bunch at Logan’s Roadhouse
  • Friday, September 2 – Monday, September 5: LimmudFest (Register by August 15) (Link on Home Page)
  • Thursday, September 8, 11:30 PM, Book Club: , To Repair a Broken World, The story of Henrietta Szold,  by D. Hacohen. It contains information not previously reported.
  • Saturday, September 17, Selichot, Details to be Published
  • Tuesday, September 20, 6:00 PM, IMS Annual Celebration & Awards Conference
  • Sunday, September 25: Rosh Hashanah through Tuesday evening with Rabbi Listfield

If Not Subscribed for Synagogue Distribution, use Contact Form to obtain invitations for virtual events.