At EC it is has always been important job to choose a board that represents all groups in our congregation. We realize that our decisions will affect not only the current membership but the also the future of our congregation. All members of our board take our decisions seriously and with a lot of forethought. It is a very difficult job at times but incredibly worthwhile knowing that our current decisions will have an impact on our Jewish Community and beyond.  The board is governed by the Bylaws.

Here is the current leadership through June 2021. Please consider volunteering for a leadership position by contacting any board or committee member.

Board of Directors

  • Sandra Wiederecht, President
  • Gary Hall, Vice-President
  • Amy Mauldin, Recording Secretary
  • Michelle Lapidus, Corresponding Secretary
  • Michal Hall, Treasurer
  • Steve Goodman, 2 year term, 2nd year
  • Jon Persons, 2 year term, 2nd year
  • Max Rosenthal, 2 year term, 1st year
  • Sue Paddock, 2 year term, 1st year
  • Mille Rosenthal, 1 year term
  • Barry Meyer, Immediate Past President

Ritual and Religious Services Committee

  • Bill Goldberg, Chairman
  • *Michelle Lapidus
  • *Barry Meyer
  • *Max Rosenthal
  • *Gary Hall
  • Lynne Edmundson
  • Thomas Jones

Education Committee

  • Lynne Edmondson, NACHaS Board Member and Teacher, Chairman
  • *Michelle Lapidus, NACHaS Board Member
  • *Barry Meyer, NACHaS Co-Principal, NACHaS Vice Chairman
  • Michelle Persons, NACHaS Board Member
  • Karen Hirsch, NACHaS Teacher
  • Larisa Thomason
  • Phil Kirshstein
  • *Jon Persons

Cemetery Committee

  • *Sandra Wiederecht, Chairman
  • *Max Rosenthal

Budget and Finance Committee

  • *Michal Hall, Chairman
  • Kevin Thompson
  • *Gary Hall

Building and Maintenance Committee

  • *Max Rosenthal, Chairman
  • Scott Hancock

Membership Committee

  • *Millie Rosenthal, Chairman
  • *Michelle Lapidus

Hospitality Committee

  • *Millie Rosenthal, Chairman

Social Action Committee

  • Ira Leitner, Chairman
  • *Barry Meyer

Communications Committee

  • *Barry Meyer, Chairman
  • *Michelle Lapidus
  • Brenda Liles
  • Bill Goldberg
  • Larisa Thomason

Rabbi Hospitality & Oneg Committee

  • Lynne Edmondson

Security Committee

  • Scott Hancock, Co-Chairman
  • Kevin Thompson, Co-Chairman
  • *Max Rosenthal
  • Marvin Kalachman
  • Raven Livingston
  • Ira Leitner

* Member of the Board of Directors

Digg This
Reddit This
Stumble Now!
Buzz This
Vote on DZone
Share on Facebook
Bookmark this on Delicious
Kick It on
Shout it
Share on LinkedIn
Bookmark this on Technorati
Post on Twitter
Google Buzz (aka. Google Reader)